h1

40 days of gratitude, day 6

March 14, 2011

I find I am really enjoying writing these gratitude inventories each day.  It’s something to look forward to at the end of the day, and it’s a little something extra I get to talk with God about each evening.  I hope you’ve been enjoying your gratitude inventories, too!

On to day 6… I am grateful for:

  • snow that melts by the afternoon
  • being 30
  • the satisfied feeling I get after cleaning and rearranging the living room
  • exercise
  • Greek yogurt
  • butternut squash soup
  • having a puppy sleep on my lap
  • sour gummy worms
  • quiet time to just sit and read
  • having a day off to do what I like, unrushed
  • movies that make me laugh
Leave a Reply

