h1

40 days of gratitude, days 14 and 15

March 23, 2011

Once again, I’ll be writing a cumulative Gratitude Inventory for Tuesday and Wednesday.  The reason for the combined entry this time was because I have been participating in a Theophostic Prayer class on Tuesday nights.  Last night, I had the opportunity to be a facilitator for the first time and had a truly transforming session with another young woman.  I stayed after class to let the instructor know how our session went, so I got home late, went to bed right away, and thus…no Tuesday night blog post.  I know, I know–you were all on pins and needles.  My apologies.  So here’s the Gratitude Inventory for days 14 and 15:

  • salad
  • beautiful blossoms on trees
  • beautiful sunrises
  • sleep
  • the smell of clean laundry
  • the unique way God speaks to each person
  • the work of the Holy Spirit and the privilege to watch Him work
  • t-shirt weather!
  • an affectionate dog
  • groupon.com
  • unanticipated free time
  • the privilege of working with some great people–staff, students, and parents alike
  • peace that only comes from the Lord
  • a dream about Cindy
  • a reasonable price on building new sections of fence
  • my roommates
  • quiet times in the morning
Leave a Reply

