h1

40 days of gratitude, day 20

March 28, 2011

It’s hard to believe Lent is halfway over!  I find myself already beginning to wish Lent were longer so I could continue my Gratitude Inventories.  Perhaps I will…

I definitely find myself looking forward to Easter, one of my favorite holidays, more often lately.  I love that we have the chance each year to recount the greatest story ever written.  In addition to the anticipation of Easter, this twentieth day of Lent, I am grateful for:

  • allergy medicine
  • health
  • coffee
  • comfy clothing
  • positive, smiling students
  • new contacts, because the previous prescription wasn’t quite working
  • the anticipation of my friend Wendi’s wedding
  • a relaxing afternoon
  • a puppy who likes to curl up and nap on my feet
  • warm blankets
  • laughter
  • a great marinade recipe
  • asparagus
  • freedom
  • creativity
Leave a Reply

