h1

40 days of gratitude, day 42

April 19, 2011

On this forty-second day of Lent, I am grateful for:

  • coffee
  • laughing with my students
  • a conversation with my students about Jesus’ passion that brought me to tears
  • tutoring a hard-working 4th-grader
  • parents of students who support my role in their children’s lives
  • the beauty of hymn lyrics, particularly “Before the Throne of God Above”
  • my roommates and their great sense of humor
  • an affectionate puppy
  • time to just sit and read a magazine
  • healthy food
  • reassurance from God that though I doubt, He is faithful and unchanging
2 comments

  1. Coffee, laughter and ‘me time’. I join you in giving thanks Allison.


    • I hope you’ve had some similar time of your own! I’m looking forward to more of the same over Easter weekend.



Leave a Reply

