h1

living life to the full

October 18, 2011

Do you ever have one of those weekends that leaves you thinking, “this is what living life to the full looks like”?

I just had one of those.  Darn those weekdays and their regularity.

First, I watched some students from my school compete in BMX bike races.

Then, I made a fool of myself by trying to ride half the course.  I nearly wiped out, but now I totally understand why these kids love BMX so much.  (That’s me in the middle, pre-near-wipeout.)

On Saturday, I went to a pumpkin farm with a bunch of friends and their kiddos.  There are few things more fun than watching a five-year-old having the time of his life as he runs through a maze, cheers on a pig race, and goes crazy when the pumpkin cannon fires off.

After the pumpkin farm, we went to Dunn’s Cider Mill to drink apple cider and eat apple cider donuts.  If you’ve never had an apple cider donut, you must.  They will change your life.

Then I took a nap.  No great weekend is complete without a nap.

Saturday night, I ate Vietnamese food with a bunch of great people to celebrate my friend Dave’s birthday.

Sunday, I went to church and worshiped with the best church family I could hope for.

Sunday night, I ate tacos and made journals with a great group of teenage girls.

And the Clemson Tigers are 7-0.

If life gets much closer to perfection, I fear I may be transported directly to heaven.

Well…maybe not.  I might want to give this BMX thing another try before my life is over.

Leave a Reply

